Nite Flights – Jet Lag LP

Nite Flights – Jet Lag LP


1. Takeoff

2. Late In The Game

3. Tropical Stopover

4. Landing

5. See you later

6. The Jinx

7. On The Road

8. Homesick

9. No Man’s Land

10. Au Revoir

11. So long


Get ready for takeoff. On April 15 we'll take you on a mind opening audio visual journey with one of our most beloved characters at the helm.

Stockholm's cult pop figure Tobias Isaksson returns with his debut full length as a dance music producer. The name Jet Lag comes from working late nights in the studio and sleeping all day.

After a trilogy of dreamy synth pop as Azure Blue that earned him a Swedish Independent Grammy Award, quotes like Stockhom's new wave prince by The Fader, Sweden's Johnny Jewel by TT/Spectra and the best synth pop in recent history by Blurt Tobias Isaksson has become one of Sweden's most prolific alternative artists with long lists of international merits. (You will find his latest Allmusic bio below.)

Azure Blue was always part of the electric pop scene with obvious connections to dance music via heroes like New Order, Kraftwerk and Caribou. But in 2014 Tobias decided to approach the dance scene. The result was the two EPs Nite Flights and Solar. Both EPs were accompanied by art exhibitions by designers Rasmus Wingårdh and Slobodan Zivic. The project was praised in The Line Of Best Fit, Discobelle and wide music media in Sweden.

Nite Flights - Jet Lag is an LP full of colorful electronica that goes from tropical and balearic house beats to dark space disco and dreamy ambient soundscapes. All with the analog synth and drum machine legacy, but adding a post modern take on favorites Robert Hood, Larry Heard, Adonis, John Carpenter and Kraftwerk with playful hooks and vocal takes inspired by Chicago house and hiphop. The obvious theme is traveling, but even without vocals you can't help but dreaming far away.

The visual concept remains an important part of Nite Flights. This time the artwork is made by Alexander Palmestål and new collaborations with Rasmus Wingårdh and several new rising artists is on the way.

Nite Flights - Jet Lag is released on vinyl and digital via Hybris April 15, 2016.

150 SEK