The Hanged Man - Of Blood Is Full LP

The Hanged Man - Of Blood Is Full LP

Dubious Records — DUBREC005
Release date: 2017-09-06
Format: LP (+ MP3 Promo Code)
Edition: 300 copies

Rebecka Rolfart, formerly guitarist in Those Dancing Days and bass player in Vulkano, is back with her band The Hanged Man. After two previous EP releases "First Quarter Moon” from 2014 and "Lord Have Mercy" from 2016 (Kning Disk / Telegram), the time has come to share the full length debut album "Of Blood Is Full" on September 6th to the nordic countries through Dubious Records.

"Of Blood Is Full" was recorded during the summer of 2016 at Palazzo Stabile, an old winery in the small, beautiful village of Castelletto Molina in northern Italy. It was then finalized at Studio Dubious in Stockholm, Sweden.

The main inspiration for the debut album comes from Rebecka Rolfart feeling just like her chest had been overgrown, withsomething hidden inside her heart. The nine songs on the album form a collection of memories, dreams and fears — All a perfect blend of darkness, cinematic psychedelia and pop.

Rolfart has written the complete album and together with her band members arranged the songs to the final creations.

The Hanged Man consists of the same fantastic group of musicians heard on previous releases, all well known names of the Swedish music scene:
Rebecka Rolfart – Guitar + vocals (Those Dancing Days, Vulkano)
Dennis Egberth – Drums + Percussion (Saigon, Josefin Öhrn + The Liberation)
Mattias Gustavsson – Bass (Dungen, Life On Earth!)
Anna Myrsten – Synthesizers (AnnaMy)
Elias Jungqvist – Synthesizers (side effects, Ebbot Lundberg & The Indigo Children)

1. Manontemon
2. The Crack
3. A Heart Is A Stone
4. Fenix
5. Maremaid Mourning
6. Heart Beats Slow
7. Shut Your Mind
8. Demons Drain
9. Blåkulla
199 SEK
This product is out of stock